Foundation History

Sergio Osmeña is among the 25 component municipalities of Zamboanga del Norte and became officially a municipality on June 22, 1963 by virtue of Republic Act No. 3697 known as “An Act Creating the Municipality of Sergio Osmeña.”

The first barangays of the municipaity were Sibulan, Dampalan, Labag, Princesa Lamaya and Marong – all of which were part of the Municipality of Piñan. Sibulan became its capital and seat of government.

Sergio Osmeña is composed of 39 barangays. Each barangay differs in terms of their topography, land area and development. Urban barangays are Poblacion Bajo, where the central elementary and high schools are found and Poblacion Alto, which is the center of commerce and business establishment. 




We are nine (9) passionate, dedicated and goal-oriented medical students with diverse personalities who came together to achieve one goal. We are an all-scholar group with the intention to serve God and His people. For the next four years in the medical school, we have a vision to help the people in the community to become self-reliant. Through community participation and cooperation, everything can be achieved. We choose to serve the community. We choose to serve Venus. | web counter hits


1 / 10
2 / 10
3 / 10
4 / 10
5 / 10
6 / 10
7 / 10
8 / 10
9 / 10
10 / 10